Provençal olive wood salad bowl

Rondeur Boisée - Bernard CAILLET

This description has been automatically translated and may not be completely accurate.
€699
Large salad bowl in olive tree, with natural edges. Piece turned in the trunk of an old olive tree of the Alpes Maritimes died in 1983. The salad bowl is protec ...
  • Material : Provencal olive tree
  • Color : Two-tone veining of the olive tree
See more ›
Available immediately
The dispatch time is 2 day(s)
Add to cart

Provençal olive wood salad bowl

Rondeur Boisée - Bernard CAILLET

€699

Select quantities

This description has been automatically translated and may not be completely accurate.

Large salad bowl in olive tree, with natural edges. Piece turned in the trunk of an old olive tree of the Alpes Maritimes died in 1983. The bowl is protected by a resin for food contact

  • Type personnalisé : Coffee table, end of sofa
  • Type : Pièce unique
  • Certificat d’authenticité : Yes
  • Usage : Alimentaire
  • Dimensions : 38cm in diameter and 26cm high

Piece delivered with: a certificate of authenticity

The salad bowl is olive tree. the slots were filled with resin then the whole piece was covered with several layers of special resin for food contact. Resistant to heat, acidity, drinking alcohol, dishwashing products. No special maintenance wash in warm water with a sponge and washing up liquid. DO NOT PUT DISHWASHER.

I turned the salad bowl into the section of an old olive trunk. This olive tree from a village in the Alpes Maritimes had succumbed to frost during the winter of 1983. The wood had many drying slots. Considering that this is part of the life of matter, I do not hide them. On the contrary, I widened them with strawberry before filling them with resin and pigments. On one side, I value them and on the other, it increases the resistance of the room. Finally, the salad bowl was covered with several layers of resin for food contact that I matified with extra fine iron straw.

Manufacture of glass beads and assembly of the jewel made entirely in the workshop Catherine C. Delivered by postal package with insurance, in a black cardboard box.

Craftsman
Rondeur Boisée - Bernard CAILLET

Woodturning has always been a captivating show for me. When the opportunity arose, it is quite natural that I leave Biology and Environmental Education for a fresh start. For me, the woodturning started in 2008, after being trained for more than 6 months with a turner. Installed as a craftsman since 2009, I create works of art and everyday objects in turned wood. My creations vary according to the seasons, my moods, my desires, my meetings ... The only constant is the nature that brings me an inexhaustible source of inspiration. In a constant evolution, I regularly train with renowned professional turners ... and I am now a trainer.

Saladier en olivier provençal

Rondeur Boisée - Bernard CAILLET

699 €
Grand saladier en olivier, à bords naturels. Pièce tournée dans le tronc d'un vieil olivier des Alpes Maritimes mort en 1983.
Le saladier est prot...
  • Matière : Olivier provençal
  • Couleur : Veinage bicolore de l'olivier
Voir plus ›
Disponible immédiatement
Le délai d’expédition est de 2 jour(s)
Ajouter au panier

Saladier en olivier provençal

Rondeur Boisée - Bernard CAILLET

699 €

Sélectionner les quantités

Grand saladier en olivier, à bords naturels. Pièce tournée dans le tronc d'un vieil olivier des Alpes Maritimes mort en 1983.
Le saladier est protégé par une résine pour contact alimentaire

  • Type : Pièce unique
  • Certificat d’authenticité : Oui
  • Usage : Alimentaire
  • Dimensions : 38cm de diamètre max et 26cm de haut

Produit livré avec : un certificat d'authenticité

Le saladier est en olivier. les fentes ont été comblées avec de la résine puis toute la pièce a été recouverte par plusieurs couches de résine spéciale pour contact alimentaire. Résiste à la chaleur, à l'acidité des aliments, à l'alcool de consommation, aux produits pour laver la vaisselle. Pas d'entretien particulier ; se lave à l'eau tiède avec une éponge et du liquide vaisselle. NE PAS METTRE AU LAVE VAISSELLE.

J'ai tourné le saladier dans la section d'un vieux tronc d'olivier. Cet olivier provenant d'un village des Alpes Maritimes avait succombé au gel durant l'hiver 1983. Le bois présentait de nombreuses fentes de séchage. Considérant que cela fait partie de la vie de la matière, je ne les camoufle pas. Au contraire, je les ai élargie à la fraise avant de les combler avec de la résine et des pigments. D'un côté, je les valorise et de l'autre, cela augmente la résistance de la pièce. Enfin, le saladier a été recouvert de plusieurs couches de résine pour contact alimentaire que j'ai matifiée à la paille de fer extra fine.

Créateur
Rondeur Boisée - Bernard CAILLET

Le tournage sur bois a toujours été pour moi un spectacle captivant. Lorsque l'occasion s'est présentée, c'est donc assez naturellement que je quitte la Biologie et l'éducation à l'environnement pour un nouveau départ. Pour moi, le tournage sur bois commença en 2008, après m'être formé durant plus de 6 mois avec un tourneur. Installé en tant qu'artisan d'art depuis 2009, je crée des œuvres d'art et des objets usuels en bois tourné. Mes créations varient en fonction des saisons, de mes humeurs, mes envies, mes rencontres... La seule constante est la la nature qui m'apporte une source inépuisable d'inspiration. Dans un souci de constante évolution, je me forme régulièrement auprès de tourneurs professionnels de renom...et je suis aujourd'hui formateur.