EMPREINTES

EMPREINTES sells over 1,000 fine craft pieces created singly or in limited series. All the pieces presented are handmade by the craftsmen in their workshops in France.

Video cover Empreintes

EMPREINTES - Welcome to craftmen

Enjoy the emotion of a sensitive object

Tableware, decoration, art of living, jewelry, fashion accessories, furniture, lamps, cabinet of curiosities and exceptional pieces: there are so many ways to beautify your daily life with a touch of emotion and to give it more soul and sensuality, putting textures and sensations back in the spotlight.

Jean-François Reboul © Alexandre Gallosi

Frédérique Domergue © Gilles Leimdorfer

Meaningful values

It was high time to promote another temporality inviting to comprehend and tame singular handmade objects designed by craftsmen who master all the know-hows of a craft and thus trigger love-at-first-sight purchases.

Ateliers d’Art de France, the professional fine craft federation, chose this strong bias that led to the creation of EMPREINTES. An entire community is involved and works hard to present all the aspects of sensitive objects.

Contrary to standardized marketplaces, EMPREINTES is the place where all the aspects of the craftsmen’ know-hows and ability to transform materials are expressed freely and directly: ceramics, wood, paper, metal…

EMPREINTES: the name is crystal clear

EMPREINTES with an S is the reflection of the diversity of talents and fine craft craftsmen who leave their prints not only in their movements but also in their thought and expression, here and back to your home.

Antonis Cardew © Gilles Leimdorfer

Empreintes terrasse © Gilles Leimdorfer

The concept-store in the heart of the Haut-Marais area

EMPREINTES sells over 1,000 fine craft pieces created singly or in limited series designed by craftsmen who master all the know-hows of their craft and thus trigger love-at-first-sight purchases.

Located 5 rue de Picardie,  in the heart of the Haut-Marais area, the concept-store spreads over 600m ² in a sunbathed four-story building and welcomes you from Monday to Saturday from 11:00am to 7:00pm.

About the location

A worldwide marketplace with a human vision

The EMPREINTES marketplace offers online sales for sensitive objects that come directly from the craftsmen' French workshops.

EMPREINTES enables to discover thousands of craftsmen around the world, with workshops based in France. EMPREINTES unveil their universe, their artistic approach, and their unique know-how.

EMPREINTES highlights sensitive objects, not found elsewhere.

Alain Fichot © Gilles Leimdorfer

EMPREINTES

EMPREINTES propose à la vente plus de 1000 créations de métiers d'art en pièces uniques ou en petites séries. Toutes les œuvres présentées sont façonnées à la main par le créateur dans son atelier d'art, situé en France.

Cover vidéo empreintes

EMPREINTES - Bienvenue aux créateurs, artisans de la matière

S'offrir l'émotion d'un objet sensible

Art de la table, décoration, art de vivre, bijoux, accessoires de mode, meubles, luminaires, cabinet de curiosité et pièces d’exception : autant de moyens d’embellir le quotidien d’une touche d’émotion, de lui apporter un supplément d’âme et de sensorialité, de remettre en avant textures et touchers.

fdsqfsd

Jean-François Reboul © Alexandre Gallosi

fsgreyt

Frédérique Domergue © Gilles Leimdorfer

Des valeurs de sens

Il était temps de promouvoir une autre temporalité qui invite à appréhender, apprivoiser les objets singuliers façonnés à la main, imaginés par un créateur qui maîtrise tous les savoir-faire d’un métier d’art et ainsi déclencher un achat coup de cœur.

 Ateliers d’Art de France, le syndicat professionnel des métiers d’art, a opté pour ce parti pris fort qui a dirigé la création d’EMPREINTES. Une communauté entière se mobilise et se donne les moyens de présenter toutes les facettes des objets sensibles.

 A rebours des marketplace standardisées, EMPREINTES est le lieu où s’expriment librement et sans intermédiaire, tous les visages des savoir-faire des créateurs et l’art de transformer la matière : céramique, bois, papier, métal…

Empreintes : Un nom comme une évidence

EMPREINTES avec un S, c'est le reflet de la diversité des talents et des créateurs de métiers d’art qui laissent leur empreinte non seulement par le geste mais aussi par la pensée et l’expression dans ce lieu et jusqu’à chez vous.

yyyyyy

Antonis Cardew © Gilles Leimdorfer

rrrrrr

Empreintes terrasse © Gilles Leimdorfer

Le concept store au coeur du haut marais

EMPREINTES, propose à la vente plus de 1000 créations de métiers d’art en pièces uniques ou en petites séries. Toutes les œuvres présentées sont façonnées à la main par le créateur dans son atelier d’art, situé en France.

Situé au 5, rue de Picardie au cœur du Haut Marais à Paris, le concept store des métiers d’art de 600m², répartis sur 4 étages accueille le public du lundi au samedi de 11h à 19h.

Découvrir le lieu

La marketplace humaine à dimension internationale

Il était temps de promouvoir une autre temporalité qui invite à appréhender, apprivoiser les objets singuliers façonnés à la main, imaginés par un créateur qui maîtrise tous les savoir-faire d’un métier d’art et ainsi déclencher un achat coup de cœur.

Ateliers d’Art de France, le syndicat professionnel des métiers d’art, a opté pour ce parti pris fort qui a dirigé la création d’EMPREINTES. Une communauté entière se mobilise et se donne les moyens de présenter toutes les facettes des objets sensibles.

A rebours des marketplace standardisées, EMPREINTES est le lieu où s’expriment librement et sans intermédiaire, tous les visages des savoir-faire des créateurs et l’art de transformer la matière : céramique, bois, papier, métal…

jjjjjj

Alain Fichot © Gilles Leimdorfer